Runestone: Book 1 of Viking Magic 

Runestone Book 1 of Viking Magic link

In the world of Viking Magic

a mark scratched in stone can take away pain
a cloak can save you from drowning
a boy can turn into a lynx

But what if the magic is back-to-front?

Runestone is the first story in the spellbinding Viking Magic series; an ideal book for readers who enjoy a strong story and a richly imagined world.

The other titles are Wolfspell and Stormriders

Runestone, Wolfspell and Stormriders are published by Allen and Unwin.

They are also available as ebooks 

To find out more, visit the Viking Magic website 

Runestone won a Notable Book Award from the Children’s Book Council of Australia in 2003

© Anna Ciddor 2015